Learn more about our programs by visiting the MAC   |   513 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs CO 80829  

Manitou Art Center

(719) 685-1861

The Manitou Art Center is dedicated to offering equitable space and resources to artists, tinkerers, collaborators and you, creating an environment where all can flourish in our community.  

Use your PPLD library card to get a free makerspace membership!


The Manitou Art Center is a safe space for creativity and the do-it-yourself community. Supporting all forms of creative expression, we invite all ages to the table and encourage invention by offering low-risk opportunities through our studios and makerspaces. The MAC enhances the uniqueness of Manitou Springs and encourages others to invest in our city as a destination for the arts.

Manitou Art Center Staff

Natalie Johnson

Executive Director

Alain Navaratne 

Makerspace & Gallery Manager 

Visit the MAC in-person Tuesday to Saturday or Call 719-685-1861

Laura Ettinger-Harwell


Email Laura

Joel Newmiller


Email Joel

Manitou Art Center Board of Directors

Annie Schmitt


Farley McDonough


Michelle Whetherhult
Board Member

Samilja Heim

Board Member

Sallie Knox Hall

Board Member

Rebecca Allen

Board Member

Mark Lee

Board Member

Sid Nichols

Board Member

Your Neighborhood Art Center for 35 Years

Music, theatre, pottery, printmaking, and other loud, slightly dangerous, and intensely messy events happen here daily. Locals and tourists alike flock to our galleries, studios, exhibition space, and classrooms.  Our spacious facilities can also accommodate events, conferences and offices. experiences are unlimited - how will you enjoy the MAC?

Hours of Operation

Tuesday to Thursday 10am to 6pm

Friday and Saturday 10am to 5pm

Sunday and Monday CLOSED

513/515 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829 

(719) 685-1861 

513/515 Manitou Avenue, Manitou Springs, CO 80829  (719) 685-1861 Manitou Art Center is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software